The London Irish Supporters’ Club committee is elected every year at the annual general meeting. The 2020-21 AGM took place on Wednesday 6th January 2021.

LISC Needs You!

We currently have vacancies on our committee. If you would like to know more about what this entails and how you can help out the Supporters Club, please email us at, or contact us via Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.

No experience is necessary, just enthusiasm for our great club and its supporters. Please get in touch to find out more!


LISC Officers 2020 / 21

Chairman – Jerry Browne

Vice Chair – Duncan Kendall

Treasurer – Nigel Cross

Secretary – vacant

Membership Secretary – vacant

LISC Committee Members – Paddy Green, Mick Thompson


Meet the Committee

Jerry Browne, Chair

My son and I started supporting London Irish at Sunbury in the 1990’s. In the days of Conor O’Shea at Full Back, Malcom O’Kelly, David Humphries, Mark McCall, and many other famous names. My wife, son and grandson are currently season ticket holders as well as me. Our family has sponsored Halani Aulika, Joe Cokanasiga, and we have sponsored Ollie Hoskins since he joined Irish.

Nigel Cross, Treasurer

First Match 2/9/2000, London Irish 27 Saracens 22 (first match at the Madejski). LISC Member since 2002.
I was there: Powergen Cup Final 2002, Premiership Final 2009.
The lows: relegation (twice is enough!).
My wife started coming to the Madejski in 2002, since then we’ve visited most of the English grounds with Irish from Newcastle to Penzance (and New York) and enjoyed many ‘City Breaks’ incorporating a London Irish European game across all four Provinces of Ireland and many grounds in Scotland, Wales, France and Italy.
The move to Brentford? It’s the right thing to do – the clue is in our name.

thumbnail_DuncanDuncan Kendall, Vice Chair, Website & Social Media


My passion for rugby began when I started playing for my school (tight head prop), and has grown stronger over the years. I started following London Irish soon after the move to Reading, and have been a devoted fan ever since, travelling to watch our team play across the length and breadth of England and into Europe.
I’ve been a season ticket holder for over a decade, and have sponsored a senior academy player for the last few years. I am excited about the club’s future as we move forward into a new era.

Mick Thompson, Events

My lifelong love affair with rugby began being dragged along to the Old Brockleians by my dad as a small child before being a regular at Twickenham from the age of about 14.
I played a couple of seasons for the Brockleians in my 20s but I’m much happier these days with a pint in hand and cheering on London Irish with my wife Debbie.


PaddyGreenPaddy Green, Merchandise

I gave up playing just as the game went professional and decided I needed to go and watch instead of play, I lived equidistant between Northampton Saints and London Irish. I went to a Saints match and it was entertaining but no one really talked to me so the next week I went to London Irish. I sat in the stand 3 rows above anyone else and there were 3 guys below me who realised I was on my own and invited me down thrusting a pint of Guinness into my hand at the same time! I left there having bought my Kooga MG Rover shirt!
After several away matches meeting familiar faces we all realised we all thought everyone else knew each other but it turned out we were all a group that met at away games, this is where the supporters club was accelerated. I pioneered the badge, membership card, car sticker and the “World Tour of” shirts we had made for the more epic away matches!
My twin boys are fans, they are both 18 and at University but follow the club and have been doing so since we brought them to their first match at the age of 6 weeks.
Many of the long term members will remember me coming with my dad and while he was very ill in his latter years he was able to attend because members of the club cam out to help me get him out of the car and into the stadium, which is just the type of people our members are!
After a number of years away due to family and work commitments I am glad to be back as a season ticket holder and member of The Wolfhounds committee.
My better half Helen and I can be found in the South Stand as well as in the legends bar and at The Steam Packet Pub prior to the game on match days! 
Come by and say hello!