LISC End of Season Awards & Presentations 2019

Following our last home match of the 2018-19 season, presentations were made to the London Irish Supporters Club Player of the Season as voted for by the LISC membership, the St Clare’s Travel award to the Young Player of the Season presented by Tony and Maureen Byrne of St Clare’s Travel, and the Robin Clive Memorial Trophy (Academy Player of the Season) as chosen by the Academy coaching staff.

Congratulations to our winners:

Ollie Hoskins (Player of the Season)
Matt Williams
(Young Player of the Season)
Ben Loader
(Academy Player of the Season)

The London Irish Supporters Club also made presentations to three long serving players who have given many years of service to London Irish.
Presentations were made to:

Fergus Mulchrone
who has represented London Irish
over 100 times in his 6 seasons with the club.




Ofisa Treviranus
another centurian who has been
with London Irish for 8 seasons.




Topsy Ojo
our all time record holder for both appearances
and tries scored and an amazing 16 seasons at
London Irish


On behalf of all London Irish supporters, we would like to thank all those who are moving on – Tommy Bell; Mike Coman; Ciaran Hearn; Ian Keatley; Brendan McKibbin; Luke McLean; Josh McNally; Fergus Mulchrone; Napolioni Nalaga; Topsy Ojo; Teofilo Paulo; Gordon Reid; Manasa Saulo; Jake Schatz; Greig Tonks; Ofisa Treviranus & Sam Twomey – for their service to London Irish and we wish them good luck for their futures.

Members of the LISC Committee were on hand at the London Irish Sponsors evening to collect signed shirts from the three players we have sponsored for the 2018-19 season: Stephen Myler, Ciaran Hearn & Sebastian De Chaves.
There will be opportunities for LISC members to win these shirts during the 2019-20 season.